About Gatanga Constituency

Gatanga is an electoral constituency in Muranga County. It is one of seven Constituencies in Muranga County. The Constituency has two administrative Sub county’s namely Gatanga and Ithanga
The constituency has six wards namely Kariara, Gatanga, Kihumbuini, Ithanga, Kakuzi and Mitubiri with a total of seventy thousand seven hundred and sixty two registered voters.
The constituency was established in 2003 with its headquarters in Mabanda Divisional Headquarters. It is bordered by Thika Town Constituency to the East, Gatundu North Constituency to the South, Kandara Constituency to the North East and Kigumo Constituency to the West.
The primary economic activity of the inhabitants is agriculture. Gatanga is inhabited by the Kikuyu, Kamba and a few other communities from the rest of the country. The Kikuyu make up 75 percent of the population, Kamba comprise of 20 percent and other tribes comprise of 5

Read More
about us

Access NG-CDF Information on your Mobile

Latest News

Do you have a Question regarding our constituency?

You can help us build a ‘Frequently Asked Qustions’ Section by just sending us your Questions. All Answered Questions will be available at the F.A.Qs section.